LiveConnect
Events
Hot Promotion!

If This Type of Alerts Pop Up, DONT CLICK ON IT

You’re working at your computer when all of the sudden – BAM! – you get a pop-up notification that your PC is infected with a virus and you must “click here” to run a scan or install antivirus software.

This is a common scareware tactic used by hackers to get you to click and download a virus. (You should know we would NEVER deliver that type of pop-up to you!) Often it will appear to be a system alert or a Microsoft operating system alert.

Regardless of how legitimate it looks, NEVER click on the site or the pop-up.

The safest thing to do is close your browser; do not click on the X, “Close” or “Cancel” button in the pop-up or on the site because clicking on anything on the page or pop-up will trigger a virus download.

If that won’t work, bring up your task manager (hold Control + Alt + Delete on a PC and Command + Option + Esc to “Force Quit” on a Mac) and close the web browser or application where it appeared.

Next, notify your IT department (us!) that this has happened so we can double-check with a legitimate scan if your computer was infected.

Take advantage of special offers available to new clients. Discover how you can save money on IT and use the savings to grow your business.
LEARN MORE
+